My favorites | Sign in
Project Home Downloads Wiki Issues Source
New issue   Search
for
  Advanced search   Search tips   Subscriptions
Issue 60: Deleting Members Erases comments and activity + makes images private
1 person starred this issue and may be notified of changes. Back to list
Status:  Fixed
Owner:  ----
Closed:  Dec 2010


Sign in to add a comment
 
Reported by zoewise...@mac.com, Dec 4, 2010
*** YOU MUST ANSWER ALL QUESTIONS. IF A QUESTION IS NOT RELEVANT YOU MUST
WRITE "NOT APPLICABLE" IN THE QUESTION FIELD. ***

[What steps will reproduce the problem? (We need detailed, specific steps.
If we cannot reproduce the defect on a dev machine, we cannot fix it.)]
1. Delete a member when images are set for public viewing and commenting is on.
2.
3.

[What is the expected output? What do you see instead?]
Expected output is that if you delete a member that all activity fields will stay intact, images will remain public, and activity will still be published. 
Instead, When I delete a member, all images become private, all comments which were previously there get deleted, comments get turned off, favorite buttons disappear and no one can comment on any of the images.


[What version of BP Media are you using?]
Version 0.1.8


[What version of WordPress are you using?]
WP 3.0.2


[What version of BuddyPress are you using?]
1.2.6


[What version of PHP are you using?]
unknown


[If the problem is layout related (broken page layout, etc) or browser
related (page just freezes, cannot connect to server) ...what happens when
you load the page in AT LEAST TWO of the following browsers:]
1.FireFox - (Report version number)
2.Internet Explorer - (Report version number)
3.Safari - (Report version number)
4.Google Chrome - (Report version number)


[What is the URL of your web host?]
http://www.webnamesolutions.com



[If you are running a public site, what is the URL to a page that shows the
problem?]
I've gone in and corrected the problem by deactivating BP Album +  then reactivating all images which were public. So, I can't show you an example without breaking it again and it's entirely too much work to break it again as there are a lot of images on my site. I have to deactivate BP Album + in order to delete a member on the site. When I deactivate BP Album + then delete a member and then reactivate BP Album + the images don't become private and they stay as they were. So that's what I've been doing in order to delete spammers that sign up on my site.


[Do you know how to use phpMyAdmin?]
kind of


[Do you know how to edit PHP code?]
sort of


[Please provide any additional information below]
NA

Dec 16, 2010
Project Member #1 CarlRoett@gmail.com
This defect has been corrected in version 0.1.8.5
Status: Fixed
Sign in to add a comment

Powered by Google Project Hosting